ABOUT US

What is IEEE?

The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) is the largest technical professional society. IEEE has more than 400,000 members all around the world.

Why should I join GT IEEE?

As a Georgia Tech student, GT IEEE gets you tons of free things. Corporate workshops and networking opportunities, access to competitions and regional events, and social activities around campus are just a few examples. On top of all that, you’re a member of a professional society and can easily get involved in our chapter’s executive leadership board, both of which look great to round out your resume.

Hardware or Innovation Team?

Want to be a part of designing, programming, and building a robot from scratch? Want to travel with the team a competition in April? If you are eager to learn and contribute to our success, come build a robot with us!

Think quadcopters are more your thing? Or maybe have a unique idea you want to see become a reality? Than the Innovation Team is for you.

UPCOMING EVENTS

TEAMS

Innovation Team

We Build Robots

The IEEE Innovation Team is open to anyone of any skill level with an interest in hardware and software projects that could lead into entrepreneurial opportunities. If microcontrollers, quadrocopters, kinect hacks, and the Oculus Rift peak your interest at all, the Innovation Team is the perfect fit for you!

As a team, we hold workshop sessions to learn how to work with Arduino boards, surface-mount electronics components, PCB design software, and Android development kits to get members psyched about the awesome tech we have and to allow them to come up with projects they want to work on.

Members are free to work on any project they want to in any capacity they can. We encourage everyone to stick through a project to the end and to even try entering for the InVenture Prize with it.

Students of ALL MAJORS and ALL EXPERIENCE LEVELS are welcome to join us and contribute their awesome ideas!

Meetings: Tuesdays, 7:30–8:30pm in Van Leer C457

Contact: Nick Restivo, nrestivo8@gatech.edu, with any questions

Hardware Team

We Build Robots

Everyone is welcome to get involved in building a robot from scratch – and don’t fear, the first 6 weeks of the semester are entirely dedicated to training new members!

If you want to learn more about Kicad circuit design, soldering, CAD, mechanical tool skills, embedded Linux, Github, and lots more then come hang out, meet awesome people, and try new things!

Members are also free to work on any project they want to in any capacity they can. We encourage everyone to stick through a project to the end and to even try entering for the InVenture Prize with it.

Students of ALL MAJORS and ALL EXPERIENCE LEVELS are welcome to join us and contribute their awesome ideas!

Meetings: Thursdays, 7pm-9pm in Van Leer 445

Contact: Samarthya Bhatnagar, sbhatnagar30@gatech.edu, with any questions

Sponsors

Resources

Scholarships

If you’re on the hunt for some scholarships, there are plenty of IEEE exclusive scholarships available now. The scholarships vary in amount, deadlines, requirements, and focus areas, so be sure to check them out and enter by their respective deadlines.

Resume and Interview Questions

If you’re on the hunt for some scholarships, there are plenty of IEEE exclusive scholarships available now. The scholarships vary in amount, deadlines, requirements, and focus areas, so be sure to check them out and enter by their respective deadlines.

Tutoring

Course Name Time Email
2020 Charu Malhotra Tuesday 11-1 p.m. cmalhotra6@gatech.edu
2020 Tolga Ustuner Friday 3-5 p.m. tustuner3@gatech.edu
2026 Yue Teng Wednesday 2-4 p.m. yteng38@gatech.edu
2026 Solomon Baek Thursday 2-4 p.m. jbaek76@gatech.edu
2035 Robert Kruszeski Tuesday 3-5 p.m. rkruszeski3@gatech.edu
2036 Noah Chong Thursday 1-3 p.m. nchong8@gatech.edu
2040 Lucas Wray Thursday 1:30-3:30 p.m. lbwray@gatech.edu
2040 Felipe Gramacho Friday 1-3 p.m. fmmg3@gatech.edu
3020 David Goldfarb Tuesday 3-5 p.m. dgoldfarb8@gatech.edu
3030 Suhani Jain Thursday 3-5 p.m. Sjain340@gatech.edu
3030 Zhiyu Xu Friday 1-3 p.m. zxu353@gatech.edu
3043 Leo Han Friday 11-1 p.m. dhan46@gatech.edu
3057 Brandon Olson Tuesday 3-5 p.m. bolson33@gatech.edu
3072 Christopher Hooper Thursday 2-4 p.m. chooper31@gatech.edu
3084 Sarah Deitke Monday 3-5 p.m. sdeitke3@gatech.edu

Contact Us

Need to reach out to us immediately for Sponsorship, Workshops, Job Opportunities, and more? Email is the way to go!

Email: nnarvekar@gatech.edu

Stopping by Georgia Tech? Looking for our office? Our office is located on the fourth floor of Van Leer!

Van Leer @ Georgia Tech (Main ECE building on campus)
778 Atlantic Dr NW
Atlanta, GA 30332, USA

Interested in sending us any sort of correspondence? Here is our mailing address as well!

Georgia Tech IEEE Student Branch
350267 Georgia Tech Station
Atlanta, Georgia 30332